The Happiness Inquiry

A teacher's quest to cultivate happy habits in her students

24.5 hours and counting until take off!

Leave a comment

Image

Tomorrow night we leave for Denmark! I’m feeling readier than ever since I just confirmed a planning meeting with an MYP teacher at the Aarhus Academy for Global Education, an IB school in the same stage of IB certification as Pulaski! Together, we will be creating a website where our MYP students can communicate this coming Fall, sort of as virtual pen pals. I’m open to suggestions if anyone happens to know of a web resource that they’d recommend for such a purpose!

Thanks to everyone who has signed up to follow my blog and to everyone who has commented! Once I arrive, expect an update daily with observations about the happy habits I’m noticing, as well as highlights from daily interactions and interviews that will be featured in the documentary I’m creating.

Remember, Pulaski students–to comment, just sign your first name, last initial and grade you are entering next year. Example: KHenry8. This way I’ll know who has been responding! Special souvenirs for all Pulaski students who get involved in this blog!

Author: henrykat

I am a middle school special education teacher in Chicago. I was fortunate enough to receive a Fund for Teachers grant that allows me to spend a month in Denmark, considered to be the happiest place on earth. I hope to use my experience to inspire my students to make choices that will increase their personal sense of well being.

Leave a Reply

